Check Yes or No

She reminds me of my best friend in third grade, Carey. She had the same glasses, and we wrote notes to each other with little boxes at the bottom of the page for checking.

Do you like me? check yes or no.

Are you mad at Cindy? check yes or no.

Do you want to come over after school? check yes or no.

Did you do your homework? check yes or no.

Life was so simple then, and I wonder if we could make it simple again by going back to the old ways:

Being one of those annoying people who see the world in black and white, I would enjoy receiving a straight-forward note like this. It would, at least, make me laugh, and you know what they say about men with a sense of humor…

You can order it (the pad of paper, not the sense of humor) by clicking here.

One Comment

  1. Posted March 23, 2011 at 11:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey! It happens that I once met a men who asked me to check Yes or No down to a d…ck drawing…
    He was actually awesome and had a magical sense of humour!
    I guess I found another answer because I am rather this kind of boring person who goes to chocolate when they are asked black or white!

    A shame… you were gliding in the street like a blind-bright sun but I was rushing to the cash machine, while people were staring at you shooting me!

Leave a Reply

